The Tale of the Ugly Cabinet

ONe of my first and favorite pieces was this amazing bar cart. I kind of wish I still had it! DARN.

Queen B Vintage Studios

I KNEW this was a cool piece of furniture when I first saw it at the local Salvation Army.  I just wasn’t sure what it was?

A cabinet?  Possibly.  A make-up vanity?  Could be.  A bar cart?  That’s what I’m talkin about!  Even though it was quite….um….unattractive to put it mildly, I wanted to make it over and make it amazingly cool.

Anyway, I ended up purchasing this guy because I loved the cabinet doors and knew it would look cool painted a crisp white.

So, I’m very happy with the final results!  I think it’s so versatile.  Boy, if I only had the room…this one’s a keeper.  Check out the Etsy listing here Vintage Refurbished Hollywood Regency Hand Painted Cabinet.

Here is the before and after for the record!

View original post

Leave a Reply

