Why Its Good to Walk the Dogs Early or Furniture Score!

While walking the Dogs this morning I came a cross a ton of furniture on the sidewalk. Not just any furniture.  Nice furniture!!
My elderly (92) neighbor had sadly passed away last week ad her family was getting rid of some of her stuff.
Let me just say, my neighbor had excellent taste. Apparently she loved dressers. A woman after my own heart!
The pièce de résistance however was a beautiful mid century modern couch that had been relegated to the outside.
My neighbors relatives would not accept money, so I promised them, their sweet grandma’s cool stuff would get the make overs they deserved and would live life anew.
Looking forward to the refurbishing.  Now if it would just cool off, so I can get started!
Here’s my score.

image

image

image

image

image

image

A cute little ottoman on wheels.

Yes!!!! This will look great when re-upholstered. Perfect for you Mad Men style event!!

image

One thought on “Why Its Good to Walk the Dogs Early or Furniture Score!

Leave a Reply

