Latest Obbsession-Downton Abbey

I get caught up in TV shows.  I have succumbed to a Netflix addiction.  I have not been a big TV watcher ever since Seinfeld went off the air, but we recently bought a ROKU device.  We get Netflix and Amazon which we stream through the internet.

So far I have binged watched Breaking Bad, Mad Men (my former favorite), Orange is the New Black, Boardwalk Empire, The Americans, House of Cards and Ray Donovan.

And now…I have become obsessed with Downton Abbey.  Maggie Smith is Maggie Smith.   That’s all I need to say about that.

I do however have a lot to say about  the beautiful rooms in Highclere Castle, the home that plays Downton Abbey.

My favorite room is the light and beautiful sitting room.  One of hundreds probably.  I love the pink couches and the classic design and style.    That chandelier, those chairs, the moulding on the ceiling.  Wow.

Just beautiful.  So I’m off to watch Season Three….I can’t wait!

Interiors_1296430766583 downton-9--a Highclere Castle Downton Abbey Season 1 18

Downton Abbey - drawing room 1

Leave a Reply

