Floating Shelves Ikea Hack

The big huge white wall in my tiny little house on GPark continues to baffle and challenge me.  There is a TV that cannot be moved and I need to kind of work around it.  I decided I wanted a floating bookcase on a part of the wall, but the one I liked was ridiculous priced…although very cool.  It’s a Sapien Bookcase from Design with in Reach and it retails for $198.00.  Here is a sample.  Pretty cool.SapienBookcaseWht10060979_3_x

I went the cheap Ikea route.  I bought ten white brackets for .49 cents and used my gold spray paint.  I tell you that stuff has been so useful!

 

_MG_6093

 

_MG_6095

 

 

The hardest part as always for me was the measuring part.  For once I remembered to use a balance.  What a difference!

Here it is on the wall.

 

_MG_6101

 

_MG_6100

Looks good next to my reading nook.

_MG_6099

Here’s the Instagram shot! #ikeahack

 

 

4 thoughts on “Floating Shelves Ikea Hack

  1. This post is very informative but it took me a long time to find it in google.
    I found it on 19 spot, you should focus on quality backlinks building, it
    will help you to rank to google top 10. And i know how to help
    you, just search in google – k2 seo tips and
    tricks

  2. I see a lot of interesting content on your page.
    You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is a
    tool that creates unique, google friendly articles in couple of minutes, just search in google –
    laranita’s free content source

  3. I read a lot of interesting posts here. Probably
    you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is an online
    tool that creates unique, SEO friendly articles in seconds, just type in google – laranitas
    free content source

Leave a Reply

