Reading Nook Re-do

I have a little nook in my house on GPark that is too small for just about anything.  A dining table fits, but no chairs.  It has a bright sunny window, but there is a window air conditioning that is an absolute necessity.  I am thinking I might change the area into a reading knook/bar area/bookcase.  Is it possible?  Not sure, but I decided to head over to Pinterest and I searched ‘reading nook’.  Here are some of my inspirations.

 

Around the Home Board by Laura Rose

Around the Home by Laura Rose

Elizabeth Kimberly Designs

Elizabeth Kimberly Designs

 

Dying of Cute

Dying of Cute

Beautiful Rooms Apartment Therapy

 

Lonny Mag.com

From Lonny Mag

06c683f16a89e1f08244ebea05b1619f

Maison Boheme

 

I am very happy the way my little nook turned out.  Here it is after a few tweaks and a trip to Big Lots.  Big Lots has really great deals on throw pillows ($12) and drapery panels and hardware ($75 for everything) and the rug ($15).  I already had my morning coffee and checked my email on the ipad and it was lovely.

Anyway else have a longing for a reading nook?  I was willing to sacrifice a dining space for one, but I’m cool with it.  We’ll see how I feel at Thanksgiving though.

#1Choice

Nice spot for a coffee and a Kindle book.

Window Shot

View of the window. I can close one side and hide the air conditioner.

_MG_6080

Love it!

far shot

The view from my couch.

 

H2ndChoice

This is before we moved in.  Hunter green walls and rust carpet.  No comment.   After is more to my liking. #understatement

This is before we moved in. Hunter green walls and rust carpet. No comment. After is more to my liking. #understatement

 

One thought on “Reading Nook Re-do

Leave a Reply

