Vintage Record Cabinet Re-do

Growing up in the 70’s I listened to my rock in roll in the old fashioned way.  Records.  The pops and buzz of a needle on vinyl was just so satisfying.  Studying the album art was another favorite pastime.  I think that’s why I’m crazy for anything to do with records.  Record players, albums and especially record cabinets.

I found this poor thing at an estate sale about a year ago and had to have it!  It had been relagated to an outdoor patio and I’m pretty sure it hadn’t seen a record for years.

_MG_1522 _MG_1526

 

After a lot of elbow grease, sanding and painting it’s finally finished.  I like it so much I’m not sure what to do with it.  I’m thinking it would be great to hold dishes in the kitchen or if all else fails, I have a few records that would love to call it home.

Vintage record cabinet.  Perfect for cake or a drinks station.

Leave a Reply

