Happy International Happiness Day!

Yes, happiness has it’s own special day, as it should.  In honor of this international holiday I thought I would post a song and video I have recently become obsessed with and trust me, when I get obsessed I’m like a little kid watching a Disney cartoon.  Over and over and over again.

The video is so heartwarming just watching normal people embracing life and happiness…oh and Magic Johnson is great too.

I’m not sure how long it’s been out, because I’m  not cool, but when I heard, it got downloaded ASAP.

It’s Pharrell Williams ‘Happy’ and the words are really profound.

My favorite verse because it’s so true!
Here come bad news talking this and that
Yeah, give me all you got, don’t hold back
Yeah, well I should probably warn you I’ll be just fine
Yeah, no offense to you don’t waste your time
Here’s why

Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I’m happy
Clap along if you feel like that’s what you wanna do

Listen, enjoy and clap along!  More importantly,

BE HAPPY!

Leave a Reply

