“Tang” Mid Century Modern Bookcase Make-Over

I love this bookcase even though the color doesn’t really work.  There are slots in the front that tells me this might have been a record cabinet  with glass doors at one time. The clean lines and the hairpin legs are just screaming for a new palate.

Here is a before…clutter and all!_MG_4996

Here is the after!

_MG_5367

Because it’s so streamline and sleek, it needed a racing strip and a name.  The name Tang reminds me of what the astronauts of Apollo drank when I was a kid and NASA was literally over the moon!

I think it turned out groovy baby!  It would work anywhere in a modern style setting. but for some reason I keep picturing it in a nursery storing colorful books, toys and linens while stimulating a baby’s brain.

It reminds me of something from Toy Story for some reason.  To infinity and beyond!!!

_MG_5378 _MG_5183 _MG_5182

 

Leave a Reply

