California Fun

One of the things I love about Southern California and Los Angeles is that you can go from beach to mountain within a half an hour, okay, maybe an hour.  I also love that the days are a balmy 85 degrees in the middle of winter.

This allows for a lot of outdoor activity.  The LOML and I try to hike once a week.  We have been able to explore so many beautiful and sometimes hidden gems in Los Angeles, I can hardly believe how lucky we are!

Last Saturday we went on a hike above Sierra Madre, which is about 15 miles north of downtown Los Angeles.   Like so many areas of this city, I never knew this little burg even existed.  This from a native!  I don’t usually schleep a big camera, but this time I thought, ‘what the heck?’ and threw it in my backpack.

I’m so glad I did.  Just a few quick shots of this beautiful place I call home!  Here is a link to the  Sturtevant Falls Trail

_MG_4913 _MG_4916 _MG_4925 _MG_4928 _MG_4931 _MG_4935 _MG_4956 _MG_4969 _MG_4986 _MG_4993

One thought on “California Fun

Leave a Reply

