Quicky DIY Flower Pot

I love tin cans, so when I bought a big can of beans for the Tiny Little House Housewarming, I knew I need to convert that baby into something useful.

At first I thought it would be a platter stand for the buffet.  I considered painting it a metallic brass color.

_MG_3058

I had some yellow duct tape…(I don’t know why, but yellow seems to be replacing my love for emerald-green).  I taped off the can and viola! I decided I liked it AS IS.  So it become  a flower-pot.  My trip to the  99 Cent store went well as I bought three plants which looked perfect.  Add a little twine and here you go.

Total cost $3.00.  (not counting the cost of beans..ya gotta have beans!).

_MG_3097 _MG_3100 _MG_3099 _MG_3098

One thought on “Quicky DIY Flower Pot

Leave a Reply

