Disco Ball, Globes and the Letter H

Oh Lordy has it been a challenging couple of weeks! After all my attempts at careful planning regarding my move, the whole project ended up in complete chaos! Disarray abounds. I’m exhausted and thoroughly convinced I will never, ever, ever move again! EVER! So even though there are still piles of boxes and tons of unfinished projects (oh did I mention the 105 degree heat?), I am thrilled with my new little house! ❤ Since I can’t take wide shots if the place yet, because its not pretty, I still have made little spaces that help me feel like I’m home. Here are some vignettes!

image

Fresh roses from the garden.

This chicken follows me everywhere.

This chicken follows me everywhere.

The bedroom was the first thing I put in order. I like the calming cool colors.

The bedroom was the first thing I put in order. I like the calming cool colors.

image

My red Ikea bookcase is back to normal.

The garden is coming together. My O and H made the cut.

The garden is coming together. My O and H made the cut.

Do disco balls belong in a bathroom? Disco balls belong everywhere!

Do disco balls belong in a bathroom? Disco balls belong everywhere!

I decided the bathroom needed the calming Rothko knock off.

Leave a Reply

