How to Save Money on Just About Everything

a couch I'm wanting on craigslist.  I'm going to offer $700.  What the heck?

a couch I’m wanting on craigslist. I’m going to offer $700. What the heck?

One thing I have realized is that it is okay to make an offer.  The worst that can happen is the seller says no.  The best is they say YES and then you think you should have offered less…but either way, Never EVER pay the list price.

As a seller of vintage, used and refurbished furniture, I am always willing to negotiate.  I know I should not be divulging this secret, but it’s true.  I price things so that I can make the optimum profit.  sometimes I just need to get rid of inventory, sometimes I get things for free!  You never know when making an offer.  I learned this in my past life as a realtor.  It doesn’t hurt to try!

How to Save Money on Just About Everything

I just love this post and will be reading and researching using it as a reference.  Check it out!  Thank-you ApartmentTherapy.com!

Leave a Reply

