5 Things to Buy on Craigslist

Let’s face it.  Craigslist is nirvana for those of us who want to find vintage furnishings and housewares at a good price.  It also helps that you can scour amazing finds without getting out of your pajamas if you so desire!

I’m in the middle of selling and buying things for a new house I’m moving into in a few weeks and even though I doubt I’m going to buy everything I see, it’s still fun to shop!  Here are 5 things I like to buy on craigslist!


Lighting- So many lights, lamps, chandeliers….so little time.  I find the best lamps especially old school style on Craigslist.  I also happen to know a great vintage lighting store in North Hollywood  called Practical Props that will easily fix any loose wires for me.

Vintage Spanish Brass Chandelier $225
Vintage Swag Chandelier $195
Vintage emerald Green Table Lamp $50.00
Sculptural Danish Table Lamp Fiberglass Shade $200
Outdoor furniture-I’m looking for a big wood table for a great outdoor patio I’ll be utilizing.  My plan is to add mismatched, comfy chairs.  In the process of looking though, I came across some amazing outdoor patio furniture that is so much cheaper than buying it new!

Outdoor Patio Lounger$550
Glass patio Table and 8 Modern Chairs $500

Wrought Iron Table and Chairs $350
Stylish Club Chairs and Table $75
Vintage Wrought Dining set $225

Wood Picnic Table with Benches $100





Chairs-Big, little, indoor, outdoor, designer, folding.  They are all there on craiglist.

Blue Suede Club Chair $199

Mid Century Modern Dining Chairs $189
Walnut Danish Lounge Chair $160
Shabby Chic Dining chairs $75
Cane Dining Chair



Desks-You have to be diligent when looking for desks.  Otherwise you end up scrolling through ugly!

Vintage 70’s Desk $75
Mid Century Town Set $150

Shabby Chic Roll Top Desk$125



Headboards and bed frames.  I once bought a mattress on craigslist…it was still in the wrapper, otherwise it would have been gross, lets face it.  But I have been finding so many beautiful headboards and frames!

Seagrass Headboard $350

Asian Style Wood Bedframe $199
Vintage Drexel Headboard $160
Wing Back Tufted Headboard 4275

Leave a Reply

