No Joke on April Fools. Words of Wisdom to Make Your Life Better

Thank-you so much to my friend Kelli Abrahamian at I Had a Delicious Time.  On her Facebook page this morning she posted this intriguingly titled article.  10 Things Your Friends Wish You Knew, so  I clicked through to this amazing site Marc and Angel Hack Life Practical Tips for Productive Living.  Brilliant, yet simply insightful stuff.

I am a recovering ‘self help’ junkie.  I used to read all sorts of books hoping to find the answers to my life.  Then I went through a whole “throw the baby out with the bath water” kind of thinking.  I guess I got overloaded with information.

Maturity and and two books helped me become more self accepting, which I think is the key to happiness.  Those two books are The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz  and  Happiness is a Serious Problem: A Human Nature Repair Manual by Dennis Prager.  Between these two powerful works, I have become happier.

The last few years I have again opened myself up to the wisdom of others.  If it’s practical and smart, I like it.  I think that is why I liked the lists in Marc and Angel Hack’s site.  I love a good list and these were clear, concise and easy to ready.  Here are a few that caught my eye and I have bookmarked to further review.  Enjoy and Happy April 1st!

1. 15 Ways to Live, and Not Merely Exist

2. 12 Things You Should Be Able to Say About Yourself
View

3. 18 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I was 18
This one I will forward to my son.

4. 30 Things to Start Doing For Yourself

5. 30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself

6. 10 Things to Stop Caring About Today

 All photos @Teri O Smugug

Leave a Reply

