Dreaming of Hawaii

  L-R Top 

L-R Top
I’m getting ready for a trip to Hawaii in the spring.  I cannot wait.  The first time I visited Hawaii was 1972.  I went with my parents as a ten year old suburban kid and it was a life changing experience for me.  We did the typical tourist things…Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, The Polynesian Cultural Center, a Luau.   I knew I wanted to go back.  
Over the years I’ve been lucky enough to visit all of the islands and actually experience old Hawaii.  The Hawaii that is off the beaten path.  It’s been close to two years since I was last there and it is calling me.  The Aloha never leaves you.  It inhabits your heart and your spirit until you can get back to the white sandy beaches, the warm, wet air, the slow paced lifestyle.
I leave you with the amazing voices of Amy Hanaiali’i Gilliom and Willie K singing Hame’iwa Hula
Leave a Reply

