Oscar Fashions of the 70’s and 80’s

The Oscars are coming up this Sunday!  My favorite part of the show is always, without a doubt the red carpet fashions.   And being that I love all things vintage, my favorite era is the 70’s and 80’s.
Here are few of my favorite Oscar looks from the a by gone era.  (Strike up the band!)  PS I’m rooting for Argo this Sunday to take it home!

Raquel Welsh 1974 Yowza!!

The one and only CHER! 1974
Farrah and her hair 1978
Ali McGraw and Her Cap 1971
Probably not a good combo..fun…but not good.
I actually thought they were a couple…that’s how dumb I was!
Ann-Margret looking elegant 1972

I like her…I really like her.  Sally Field 1980  (oh and Dustin Hoffman)
Sigourney and Tom?  That is an interesting pair.  1989
John Wayne accepts his Oscar as presenter Barbra Streisand looks on.
Babs watching the Duke…love her hat!  1970

LIz and Dick Sometime in the 70’s…it’s all a blur!

Best ensemble ever goes to this guy!
Leave a Reply

