Dazed and Confused + Orb Chairs=Bitchen!

I have been noticing certain trends on my pins at Pinterest.  I seem to be obsessed with ORB type chairs.  I think it’s because I recently watched one of my favorite movies set in the 70’s,  Dazed and Confused.  Such a great time piece.  Having actually grown up in the era, I can vouch for the authenticity of the clothes, the characters, and the groovy furniture!

Here is my trigger pic the fed my current addiction.  We have the ultimate stoner, the stoner girlfriend and the jock who wants to be a stoner….I knew all these people!  LOL   Plus…the classic orb chair with orb shaped ottoman.  Just ready to kick back and put your big headphones on and crank up some Pink Floyd!  Ahhh…it doesn’t get much better than that!

Anyway,  I think I need one, but I don’t know where I would put it?  So many things to think about!

I could hang one…or two!
Orb chairs by EricaLucci, via Flickr

I could do a different kind of orb and put it outside.
Résultats Google Recherche d'images correspondant à http://cache.wists.com/thumbnails/0/4a/04a15f39cb6a71bec57332c4dacab2ff-orig

I could go all Stanley Kubrick.

I would hang these outside from a tree!  Toronto: Bubble Chair $1800 - http://furnishlyst.com/listings/1024726

Or primary

Orb Chairs by =gfx-micdi-designs on deviantART

Update one to fit into the current century.
Get the Look: 5 Sources for Ball Chairs

another macrame style that could go in or out.

where can i put this!!???    Hanging basket chair

of course when I win the lotto, I’ll decorate my pool area like this.

I could pretend to be a salad in a salad bowl.

Or a speaker

See even kitties like orbs!

Leave a Reply

