Sugar Plum Campaign Cabinet

Remember my vintage campaign chest I got at the Salvation Army?

I knew it would look great refurbished.  Campaign chests have made quite a resurgence recently because of their clean lines and  brass fixtures.  I couldn’t decide on a color however.

Lucky for me a client commissioned a refurbish of this baby and the color she chose is FABULOUS!!!
It’s called appropriately “Sugar Plumb” from Behr Paints.

Here is our inspiration chest.

brass pulls
Here are the dresser drawers with their first fabulous coat!  I love it!!  Hope to be done with this baby by the weekend.  I’ll post when she’s all finished and ready to go to it’s new home in Hidden Hills!
Leave a Reply

