Happy Holidays From Me

From New York, London, Malibu

Christmas is my favorite time of year.  This year, it’s going to be a little weird because I’m short one kid.  My oldest (bottom left the pretty red-head), lives in London.  Although she  has lived abroad before, she’s always managed to get home for Christmas.  This year however, she committed to staying put and making a life across the pond.  I am heartbroken and excited for her at the same time.

My middle child…(upper right pretty girl), graduated from The New School in New York City last May, took a whirlwind trip to Europe for five weeks, came back to LA and promptly decided she wanted to go back to the Big Apple!  Why?  I raised adventure seekers I guess.

Which brings me to The Boy.  He graduated Malibu High School in June…what a great ceremony that was.  Half the kids were barefoot!   He’s taking his gap year and in a few weeks will be going to the Philippines!  He’ll be surfing and working with an organization that helps bring clean drinking water to villagers.  And he’ll be surfing!

So, all three kids will end up on an island somewhere….I for one understand that need to explore the world.  I love watching my babes go out and do it!  I am looking forward to seeing what 2013 brings for me and for these guys.  I can’t wait to see what happens.

I hope that you and your family are enjoying life, living it to the fullest and knowing you’re blessed.  That is what I try to do every day.

Cheers and Happy New Year!
Teri O

Leave a comment