Before and After Campaign Chest Dresser

I’ve been obsessing on campaign chests!  They’re everywhere and they’re so fun!  I found one at The Salvation Army and snatched it up!

It’s a really good quality piece made in the US of A by Dixie Furniture.  My mid century modern dresser for sale on Etsy is another Dixie piece.

So, the campaign dresser is going to either be sold ‘as is‘, or it’s going to get a custom make-over!

I’m very excited about refurbishing, so I hope it doesn’t go as is.  I’m inspired by so many great pieces, but it’s a tough choice to make.

Do paint it black?

campaign-style dresser
From A Cup of Jo

Pink?

brass pulls
From Kiki’s List

White is bright?

From Eclectic Interior Design Group

Do I go blue?

From Wildwood Creek

Color of the year?

So many choices!  As usual I will keep you posted!
Leave a Reply

