Halloween Without the Ick

I used to love Halloween.  Especially when my kids were little.  I loved dressing them up and making their costumes, taking them through the neighborhood and then finally, weeks later, insisting they throw all that disgusting old candy out before their teeth rot and ants invade…….ahhh memories.

Anyway, I’ve come to loath Halloween the last few years because frankly, it’s gotten DISGUSTING!  Dead zombies with maggots and severed limbs and uggg…you get the point.  I just don’t get it.  I don’t like horror movies either, so it makes sense.

The one thing I do like however is PUMPKINS!!  How can you not?  If you don’t like pumpkins, you’re dead inside.   I love pumpkin cheesecake and pumpkin spice and pumpkin seeds.  This year, I’m going to really do some fun things with pumpkins and thanks to Pinterest, the ideas are flowing!

Here’s some of my favorite pumpkin decorations that I can’t wait to do!

Brilliant! Pumpkin Keg
Of course this one is #1!!  A pumpkin beer keg!! Brilliant.

Use a drill to make a polka dotted carved pumpkin
Drill dots into carved pumpkins!
cute.
Or write BOO!

37 Easy DIY No-Carve Pumpkin Ideas
This is just beautiful!  Paint and decoupage.
Dry ice in a jaco-o-lantern, add a green glowstick to make it even eerier.
Carved with dry ice.
chomp...haha
I don’t know if it’s a real squirrel, but a stuffed animal sticking out would be hysterical!
Paint witches legs and add bows.

Pumpkin Party Cooler Great idea!
Another cool idea for a party.
it's just too cute....
Okay, not a pumpkin, it’s a baby as a candy corn, but I couldn’t resist posting because this it’s too cute!
Leave a Reply

