From 70’s Tacky to French Country

Finally finished my cabinet that had the cool Gothic looking inserts.  This piece was a little tricky, because it was sooooooo heavy!  It is SOLID as a rock.  I also tried my hand an an antique glaze and I really like the way it turned out.  I wasn’t really going for a  French Country style, but as soon as the yellow glaze went on, I could totally see it.

Here is the before.
Here is the after…….

wait for it…..

scrolll…………

I added a collaged fleur de Lis just cause
Leave a Reply

