Shut the Front Door

 Shut the Front Door!


I am always on the look out for a great color for my front door.  When I first bought the house over five years ago, I thought I was so unique by painting it a brick red.  Now, I know this is classic and I’m by no means the first person to have thought of this, but now I’m sick to death of that red front door.  The body of the house is a pale grey-ish green, so I’m thinking yellow! 

Entrance with Presence


Then I’m thinking pale grey-ish green will NOT work with yellow
I’m thinking I’ll have to paint the body of the house.  Then I saw this
 at  Young House Love


Now I’m inspired and the great news is, I think I can replicate this look on the little cinder block house!
Leave a Reply

