Paint That Trim…Please, It’s Hideous!

So, for about a week, I’ve been working away at the front facia on the house.  It was peeling and dirty and ugly and it made me look more white trash than I already am.


 I got my sandpaper, my better half’s cool little sanding machine, some scrapers and some wood filler.  I was determined to do all the prep work really well, so the finish would look better.  Prep work…..Something I usually don’t want to bother with and the littler regret.


Here is the middle of the sanding…..

Here is the finished work!!  I’m going to do little bits at a time.  The worst was the view from the street, so I had to get going.








Leave a Reply

